IPL 2021 Match 17 PBKS vs MI Match Preview, Head to Head and Playing XI


Follow Us On

Match Details: IPL 2021 Match 17 PBKS vs MI

Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Date: 23 April 2021
7:30 pm (IST)

Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians will play the 17th match of the 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) on April 23, 2021 at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

IPL 2021 Match 17 PBKS vs MI Weather Report

Chennai continues to be warm and humid with an average temperature of 30°C. There will be light cloud cover but its unlikely to disturb the game as there is no sign of rainfall.

IPL 2021 Match 17 PBKS vs MI Pitch Report

The pitch at the MA Chidambaram Stadium has been sticky and sluggish so far and have proved to be a challenge for batters. Toss could once again play a pivotal role and spinners are expected to dominate the match. The team batting first should aim for anything above 160, as chasing always a bit difficult in Chennai.

IPL 2021 Match 17 PBKS vs MI Team News

Mumbai Indians are 4th on the points table with 4 points, winning two matches in 4 played. On the other hand, Punjab Kings are 7th with only one win in 4 matches.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Team News

Punjab Kings is likely to go unchanged from their last encounter against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Probable Playing XI for PBKS: KL Rahul (c and wk), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Fabian Allen, M Ashwin, Mohammed Shami and Arshdeep Singh.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Team News

Mumbai Indians is also likely to field same playing XI.

Probable Playing XI for MI: Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult.

IPL 2021 Match 17 PBKS vs MI Head to Head

Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians have played 26 matches against each other in IPL, out of which Punjab Kings have won 12 matches and Mumbai Indians have won 14 matches.

Kieron Pollard is the leading run scorer for PBKS vs MI with 498 runs and Jasprit Bumrah is the leading wicket-taker with 17 wickets.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!