Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals head to head stat


RR vs DC head to head, Stats, Record in IPL 2021; Things you should know for Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals
RR vs DC head to head, Stats, Record in IPL 2021; Things you should know for Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals

IPL 2021 RR vs DC: Sanju Samson’s RR vs Rishabh Pant’s DC, who has the edge? Head to Head statistics, teams stats, results – After narrowly losing the first match to Punjab Kings, Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals will be determined to cross the finish line. For Delhi Capitals, they began on a high, winning the first match against MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK). But they cannot be complacent. There are areas to address and will look to do that in the early stage of the campaign. With Sanju Samson in brilliant form, how do the two teams match up in the head to head statistics?

RR vs DC head-to-head in IPL:

After winning the inaugural edition of the IPL, Rajasthan Royals have drawn a blank in the last 12 years. With the firepower that they have, RR have underachieved, to put it bluntly. The IPL 2021 began in a similar fashion. Despite Sanju Samson’s 119, RR failed to win against PBKS. Furthermore, they will be a depleted side as star all-rounder Ben Stokes has been ruled out with a suspected broken hand after the first match with Jofra Archer’s availability still doubtful. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals have won the first match but with Anrich Nortje ruled out due to COVID-19, they will have to see if Kagiso Rabada’s test comes back negative. Otherwise, they will have to depend on Avesh Khan & Co to deliver the goods.

Matches Played 22
RR Won 11
DC Won 11

IPL 2021 Teams – CSK, MI, KKR, RR, DC, RCB, PBKS, SRH Live updates, Live score streaming and ball by ball commentary

RR vs DC record: Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Capitals match is one of the contests that has been evenly poised. In 22 matches so far, both sides have won 11 each, making it difficult to predict the winner. Furthermore, there have been multiple instances when matches could go either way. But Delhi will be a confident team facing RR as they have won their last five matches against RR.

Date Winner Winning Margin Venue
14-Oct-20 Delhi Capitals 13 Runs Dubai
09-Oct-20 Delhi Capitals 46 Runs Sharjah
04-May-19 Delhi Capitals 5 Wickets Delhi
22-Apr-19 Delhi Capitals 6 Wickets Jaipur
02-May-18 Delhi Daredevils 50 Runs Delhi
11-Apr-18 Rajasthan Royals 10 Runs (D/L) Jaipur
03-May-15 Rajasthan Royals 14 Runs Mumbai
12-Apr-15 Rajasthan Royals 3 Wickets Delhi
15-May-14 Rajasthan Royals 62 Runs Ahmedabad
03-May-14 Rajasthan Royals 7 Wickets Delhi
07-May-13 Rajasthan Royals 9 Wickets Jaipur
06-Apr-13 Rajasthan Royals 5 Runs Delhi
01-May-12 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Jaipur
29-Apr-12 Delhi Daredevils 1 Run Delhi
12-Apr-11 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Jaipur
31-Mar-10 Delhi Daredevils 67 Runs Delhi
15-Mar-10 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Ahmedabad
17-May-09 Delhi Daredevils 14 Runs Bloemfontein
28-Apr-09 Rajasthan Royals 5 Wickets Centurion
30-May-08 Rajasthan Royals 109 Runs Mumbai
11-May-08 Rajasthan Royals 3 Wickets Jaipur
19-Apr-08 Delhi Daredevils 9 Wickets Delhi

RR vs DC: Top 5 scorers between the two:

Player Team Most Runs Highest score
Ajinkya Rahane RR 603 105*
Virender Sehwag DC 295 75
Rahul Dravid RR 253 65
Rishabh Pant DC 225 78*
Shane Watson RR 220 74

Top 5 highest individual scores:

Player Highest score Team
Ajinkya Rahane 105* RR
Ajinkya Rahane 91* RR
Ajinkya Rahane 84* RR
AB de Villiers 79* DC
Rishabh Pant 78* DC

RR vs DC: Most wickets:

Player Most Wickets Team
Amit Mishra 20 DC
Farveez Maharoof 11 DC
Shane Watson 9 RR
Munaf Patel 8 RR
Shane Warne 8 RR

RR vs DC: Best bowling performance:

Player Best Bowling Figure Team
Pawan Negi 4/18 DC
Umesh Yadav 4/24 DC
Imran Tahir 4/28 DC
Shane Watson 3/10 RR
Amit Mishra 3/17 DC

Also Read: IPL 2021: After DC’s Anrich Nortje tests Covid-19 positive, Kagiso Rabada also under scanner?

Which TV channels will broadcast RR vs DC?
RR vs DC match will be telecast on the Star Sports Network. The leading Indian Broadcaster has made arrangements to broadcast the games in multiple languages and on multiple network channels.

How do I watch live streaming of IPL 2021 RR vs DC match?
The live streaming of the IPL 2021 RR vs DC match will be available on Disney+ Hotstar. You can also catch the live updates on insidesport.co

When will IPL 2021, RR vs DC be played? – Date
IPL 2021, RR vs DC will be played on April 15, 2021.

Rajasthan Royals (RR), IPL 2021 fixtures: Full schedule, dates, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads

When will IPL 2021 Final be Played? – Date
IPL 2021 Final will be on May 30, 2021

Check IPL 2021 Schedule – Click Here

What Time IPL 2021, RR vs PBKS Will begin? Time
IPL 2021 RR vs DC Will begin at 7.30 pm IST

What are the venues for IPL 2021, RR vs DC? – Venue

The match will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

IPL 2021 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Full and Final Squad:

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Retained Players: Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa.

List of players bought by RR in IPL 2021 auction:

Player Type Price Paid
Chris Morris All-rounder ₹16.25 Crore
Shivam Dube All-rounder ₹4.4 Crore
Chetan Sakariya Pace bowler ₹1.2 Crore
Mustafizur Rahman Pace bowler ₹1 Crore
Liam Livingstone Batsman ₹75 Lakh
KC Cariappa Spin bowler ₹20 Lakhs
Kuldip Yadav Pace bowler ₹20 Lakh
Akash Singh Pace bowler ₹20 Lakh

IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals (DC) Full and Final Squads 

Delhi Capitals (DC) Retained Players: Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams, Pravin Dubey and Chris Woakes

List of players bought by DC in IPL 2021 auction: 

Player Type Price Paid
Tom Curran Bowler ₹5.25 Crore
Steven Smith Batsman ₹2.20 Crore
Sam Billings WK-Batsman ₹2 Crore
Umesh Yadav Bowler ₹1 Crore
Vishnu Vinod WK-Batsman ₹20 Lakh
Lukman Meriwala Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Manimaran Siddharth Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Ripal Patel Batsman ₹20 Lakh

Follow insidesport.co for sports updates and Moneyball for IPL palyers’ salary.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!