Rohit, De Kock start MI innings, follow live updates


KKR vs MI LIVE in IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians, Eoin Morgan team takes on Rohit Sharma's XI, Follow LIVE Updates
KKR vs MI LIVE in IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians, Eoin Morgan team takes on Rohit Sharma’s XI, Follow LIVE Updates

KKR vs MI LIVE Score in IPL 2021 – Rohit Sharma & Quinton De Kock to start Mumbai Indian innings – Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and have opted to field, no changes in KKR Squad – while Mumbai Indians has made one change to the squad, Quinton De Kock is back in place of Chris Lynn.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Jansen, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Rohit Sharma says: ‘We would have fielded first as well. There was some dew in the first game against RCB, but the ball was turning. Last game we were 20 runs short, so we need to bat well. Of course you want to win every game, but we didn’t play to our potential in the first game. We need to understand our mistake and learn from it. We got only 30 runs in the last 4 overs, that was our mistake. Let’s hope we rectify our mistakes. Lynn misses and de Kock is back’

Morgan says, ‘We are going to bowl first. Looks similar to the last one, not sure if the dew will come in. We are delighted, we are trying to play aggressive brand of cricket. It’s a challenge to continue in that manner. No changes in the side’

Eoin Morgan’s Kolkata take on mighty Mumbai Indians: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will aim to extend their winning run, while Mumbai Indians (MI) would want to bounce back as the two powerhouses clash today

HEAD to HEAD between two teams – only 6 times KKR has won & 21 times Mumbai Indians has won.

Pitch Report: Black Soil Wicket, Middle overs batsman will find it difficult to hit says Matthew Hayden – WIN the TOSS & Bowl first he recommends

Also Read: IPL 2021 Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Remaining Schedule,…

Also Read: IPL 2021 Live Broadcast: Simple ways to watch IPL LIVE Streaming…

KKR vs MI LIVE Score: Eoin Morgan vs Rohit Sharma, follow live updates

Eoin Morgan’s KKR had a terrific start to their campaign as they defeated SRH in their campaign opener. However, it will not be an easy task against the defending champions.

KKR vs MI LIVE Score: What to expect: In the two matches so far at Chepauk, the scores have been – 159, 160, 187 and 177. While there has been no distinct advantage in chasing, expect the team winning the toss to opt to bowl first.

Head To Head: KKR 6 – 21 MI. In the last encounter, in Abu Dhabi last year, KKR went into the game after a massive 82-run loss against RCB. MI then trounced Morgan and Co. by eight wickets to hurt their chances of making the playoffs. In the last four years, KKR have won just one game against MI and have lost 10.

Match: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians (KKR vs MI)

Date: 13th April 2021

Time: 7:30 PM IST

KKR vs MI in IPL 2021 LIVE: Where to catch KKR vs MI Live Streaming?

The match between KKR vs MI will be live broadcasted on Star Sports Network in the Indian Sub-Continent. It will also be Live Streamed on Disney+ Hotstar.

Indian Premier League Points Table 2021

Rank Teams P W L D NRR Pts
1 Delhi Capitals 1 1 0 0 +0.779 2
2 Kolkata Knight Riders 1 1 0 0 +0.500 2
3 Punjab Kings 1 1 0 0 +0.200 2
4 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 1 0 0 +0.050 2
5 Mumbai Indians 1 0 1 0 -0.050 0
6 Rajasthan Royals 1 0 1 0 -0.200 0
7 Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 0 1 0 -0.500 0
8 Chennai Super Kings 1 0 1 0 -0.779 0


For more sports updates, follow and Moneyball for IPL players’ salary.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians, Eoin Morgan team takes on Rohit Sharma’s XI, Follow LIVE Updates

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *