SRH vs KKR LIVE Score: KKR set 188 target for Hyderabad


IPL 2021 SRH vs KKR LIVE Score: Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi fifties help Kolkata Knight Riders set 188 target for Warner's SRH - Follow LIVE

SRH vs KKR LIVE, IPL 2021 LIVE Score: Pandey and Bairstow anchor SRH innings after two early blows – Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner won the toss and invited Eoin Morgan’s Kolkata Knight Riders to bat first in the crucial 2nd match of IPL 2021 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill gave KKR a good start but the latter was bowled by Rashid Khan. However, Nitish Rana carried on, completing his half-century off 37 balls to anchor KKR innings, days after recovering from COVID-19. In the end, KKR set a 189-run target for SRH.

Harbhajan Singh will make his debut for KKR, meaning it will be his first professional match in nearly two years. The last time he played a competitive cricket match was back in IPL 20219. The other prominent name for KKR is Shakib Al Hasan who will be wearing the purple jersey again as he has earned his place ahead of Sunil Narine. As for SRH, they will have Mohammad Nabi making his debut.

KKR were off to a good start with Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill taking advantage of the powerplay. After Gill was dismissed in the 7th over, Rana anchored the innings with Rahul Tripathi with both scoring quick runs to put SRH on the backfoot. After Rana completed his 50 off 37 balls, Tripathi brought up his in 27. But once Tripathi was out T Natarajan, Rashid Khan put a check on the scoring with some fine bowling.

From the other end, Mohammad Nabi rattled KKR with two wickets in two balls — Nitish Rana (80) and Eoin Morgan (2) in the 18th over. In the end, KKR posted 187/6 after Dinesh Karthik’s late charge with 22 off 9.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings 69/2 (9 ovs); Need 188 in 20 ovs

Kolkata Knight Riders innings 187/6 (20 ovs)

SRH vs KKR Playing XI:

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: David Warner (capt), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Manish Pandey, Jonny Bairstow, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (capt), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Kolkata Knight Riders will go hammers and tongs against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Chennai, which is the opening fixture for both teams. KKR will be led by World Cup-winning skipper Eoin Morgan, who took over the reins last years after Dinesh Karthik was sacked midway.  For SRH, it will be David Warner steering the ship.

Kolkata Knight Riders had endured a frustrating IPL 2020 season in the UAE but their recent additions give them hope. Eyes will be on Shakib Al Hasan who is likely to replace Sunil Narine as KKR’s first-choice.

Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other hand, are likely to rest Wriddhiman Saha, Jason Holder and Kedar Jadhav. Saha and Holder were revelations last year after they took the centre stage with their performance. However, with Jonny Bairstow back in form, it is unlikely Saha will fit in the playing XI.

Interestingly, both KKR and SRH have a bad record at Chepauk. KKR have lost seven of their nine games at this venue with both their wins coming in 2012, including the win in the final. SRH have lost all three games they have played here, all against CSK.

IPL 2021 SRH vs KKR Match Details

Match: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders (SRH vs KKR)

Date: 11th April 2021

Time: 7:30 PM IST

SRH vs KKR in IPL 2021 LIVE: Where to catch SRH vs KKR Live Streaming?

The match between SRH vs KKR will be live broadcasted on Star Sports Network in the Indian Sub-Continent. The SRH vs KKR will also be Live Streamed on Disney+ Hotstar.

Sunrisers Hyderabad  (SRH) Full Squad for IPL 2021: David Warner (Captain), Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (WK), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad for IPL 2021: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Karun Nair, Eoin Morgan (F), Nitish Rana, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Tim Seifert (F), Dinesh Karthik, Sheldon Jackson, Andre Russell (F), Shakib Al Hasan (F), Ben Cutting (F), Venkatesh Iyer, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Sunil Narine (F), Harbhajan Singh, Pawan Negi, Vaibhav Arora, Pat Cummins (F), Lockie Ferguson (F), Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!